Vancouver / Vancouver, BC.

First Language
2nd. Language
English [Fluent]
3rd. Language
español [Conversational]
Sitter Location
Guardian's Home
Sitter Experience
Not Experienced

Akane's Self-Introduction

  • Non-smoker
  • I prepare light meals.
  • I go grocery Shopping.
  • I help homework.
  • Reference Available
Have experience working in International school, English teacher. Help for mom!

Hello! My name is Akane, Japanese. I have been living in Vancouver for three years.
First of all, I have experienced volunteering at international school in Japan when I was high school every summer vacation. I was assistant of pre kinder kids (3-10years old) in international school. After high school, I was working as English teacher at preschool. I have taught English for kids (3-12years old) Moreover, I taught specific English qualification, Eiken for Japanese kids. Including international preschool, English school, I took care of a lot of different nationalities kids, so I learned education through my experience. I always try my best to teach, communicate, and enjoy with kids for crafts, dancing, and music. Additionally, I am planning to take ECE major at Douglas College next year, so I have reference from my previous coworkers, so if you want to take a look, please tell me. I love dog, speak little bit of Spanish! If you have any questions to me, please email me. Thank you for reading!

Contact this babysitter

Sitter's Profile

Expected rate $ 18.00 - 25.00
Age of children you will sit for
  • 1-3 years old (Baby)
  • 3-10 years old (Kid)
  • 10+ years old
Additional task you can provide
  • Supervision of more than two k
  • Letting kids play outside safe
  • Going for a walk with a stroll
  • Cooking light meal
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Light Housecleaning
  • Homework Help
Reference References Available Upon Request.

My Availability

0 am -
   3 am
3 am -
   6 am
6 am -
   9 am
9 am -
   12 pm
12 pm -
   15 pm
15 pm -
   18 pm
18 pm -
   21 pm
21 pm -
   24 pm
available Available
unavailable Not Available
Job Types  
Available working period
Other Special Request can be asked for.

Member Since

Jan. 16th, 2024

Last Login Date

Feb. 12th, 2024

Profile Last Updated

Jan. 29th, 2024

Visitor to this Profile


Received Contact Email


Multi-language Profile